Food items for sale on the marketplace are accessible to all Spoiler Alert users. Items may be posted for sale for a number of reasons: overstocked inventory, short-shelf life, cosmetic imperfections, damaged packaging, or mis-orders.
Items on the marketplace include surplus, healthy food that is fresh, frozen, or prepared. Items may be ready to eat as is, or may be a valuable input to your food operations.
The instructions below will take you the steps for search available items on the Spoiler Alert marketplace and purchase food for sale.
01. Login to Spoiler Alert
Sign in with your login credentials at www.spoileralert.online.
02. View Dashboard
When you log into Spoiler Alert, you can view the most Recent Posts on the top left-hand side of the Dashboard. You can see additional information about the food items, such as Price, Must Go By Date, Pick Up/Delivery and Handling requirements by clicking View Post.
03. View Marketplace
You can also view all posts in the Spoiler Alert marketplace by clicking Marketplace, which is the third icon from the top of the left navigation bar. Selecting the View Post button will provide additional information about the food items, such as Price, Must Go By Date, Pick Up/Delivery and Handling requirements.
04. Claim Post
When you are ready to claim a post, you can select the Claim Post button on the desired post. When you select Claim Post you will be prompted to enter your credit card number and expiration. The payment will be handled through a secure third-party payment platform, Stripe.
You will be charged the sales price, and a small transaction fee (unless you are a nonprofit organization, in which case all fees are waived).
05. Coordinate logistics
Once you have claimed the post and provided your payment information, you can instantly send a messages to the supplier to coordinate pick-up or delivery. The other user will receive the the messages in real-time. Read more about communicating with the supplier after you claim a post.
06. Complete Transaction
Once the food has been exchanged, only the buyer must complete the transaction. This can be done on the Messaging screen (above). It can also be done in the Activity tab.
After the buyer (recipient) has marked the transaction complete, both parties will receive an automated receipt, as shown below.
All completed transactions can be viewed, as well as sorted, filtered, and exported on the Reports Dashboard.